TRESTLEBOARD



Amity Lodge #4 1863-2023
Be sure to check out or new website @
amitylodge4nv.org



July -August 2023

FROM THE EAST

Brethren,

DATES TO REMEMBER

- September 7thStated Meeting6 pm Dinner7 pm Meeting
- October 5th Stated Meeting6 pm Dinner7 pm Meeting
- November 2nd Stated Meeting6 pm Dinner7 pm Meeting
- December 7th
 Stated Meeting
 Elections
 6 pm Dinner
 7 pm Meeting





GMOV Hawaiian night was definitely a night I will remember. There was great attendance including 3 PAST Grand Master of Mason's in Nevada! 4 Sitting Masters and many Brothers. We also had 1 EA, so much for practicing.... Seriously...... this was well done and our ritual work was great! It was very nice to have a relaxed Lodge for the annual event. It was a pleasure to receive Most Worshipful Kevin P. McCans as a first-time visitor to our Lodge. I was honored to present the hand-crafted mountain mahogany gavel crafted by Brother Bill Myer and Tahoe Heartbeat ball cap as a gift which he was very pleased in receiving.

The meatloaf and mashed potato dinner with Bob Jordan's green salad and Pedro's sweet desert was enjoyable. I cannot thank each and every Brother enough for the work and dedication put to helping the Craft. Truly remarkable to be in a Lodge with so many Master Masons and with many having 50 or more years. It was easy to see why Amity lodge #4 is such a great Lodge to be a part of. Thank you all.



Next meeting is September 7, 2023.

"The importance of improvement, setting an example, and shouldering responsibility for the future are our Masonic goals. And where will it all end? In brotherhood. What we build today will endure. That is our hope and our faith." -Stanley F. Maxwell

Fraternally, Nick Lazzarino, WM



July-August 2023 Page 2



JULY

R. Dillwith	31-Jul
L. Estabrook	18-Jul
H. Green	22-Jul
D. Lee	25-Jul
S. Mount	3-Jul

AUGUST

C. Baird	21-Aug
J. Banbury	4-Aug
L. Cross	20-Aug
B. Hedges	29-Aug
Dennis Hill	17-Aug
J. Mulder	14-Aug





Living Past Masters

1962	George J. Armstrong
1972	Ernest H. Zebal, Jr.
1973	Eldredge T. Porch
1976	Duane Moore
1980	George D. Wilkerson
1989	Gary Njirich Cary Parke
1991	Cary Parke
1993	David L. Thompson
1994	Daniel T. Lee
1996	David R. Hill
1997	Robert Behling
	Harold J. Ward
	David W. Terry
	Robert Behling
	George J. Armstrong
	Robert Behling
	Leland W. Cross
	Leland W. Cross
2012	John Angleson
2013	Scott Mount
	William E. Dillwith
2015	Pedro Leon-Rojas
2016	Michael Cushing
2017	Robert Ely
	Robert Jordan
2019	Pedro Leon-Rojas
2020	Scott Mount
2021	Scott Mount
2022	Tony Martinez



OUR MASONIC NEIGHBORS

OFFICERS 2023

DEPUTY GRAND LECTURER

CHARLES F. SEWCHOK

COGNIZANCE COMMITTEE

ROBERT BEHLING, P.M. TAYLOR RUDKIN, P.M. ERNEST H. ZEBAL, JR. P.M.

DELINQUENCY COMMITTEE

MICHAEL CUSHING, P.M. MICHAEL LOGUE SCOTT MOUNT, P.M.

SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE

ROBERT ELY, P.M. TONY MARTINEZ, P.M. CHARLES F. SEWCHOK

EDITOR

DAWN BIBBEY ERNEST H. ZEBAL, P.M.

LODGE MAILING ADDRESS

AMITY LODGE #4 F. & A.M. P.O. BOX 11332 RENO, NV 89510

WEBMASTER

Tony Martinez, P.M. amitylodge4nv.org

