# Trestleboard



Amity Lodge #4 1863-2022 Be sure to check out or new website @ amitylodge4nv.org



# May 2023

# FROM THE EAST

Brethren.

# DATES TO REMEMBER

- June 1st **Stated Meeting** 6 pm Dinner 7 pm Meeting
- June 24th Fun Night
- August 3rd Make-up Stated 6 pm Dinner 7 pm Meeting
- September 7th **GMOV** 6 pm Dinner 7 pm Meeting

Dinner consisted of chicken, BJ's special potato salad ad poppy seed rolls. Prior to open a visitors from Lyon Count School district Jim Gianotti, Director of Student Services, and Rachael Stewart, Director of Special Services, provided information for public schools month and gave an opportunity for brothers to ask questions on what was happening in the education of the youth.

The Lodge was opened on its regularly stated on the 4th of May 2023 on the 3rd Degree in due form with 17 Brothers present. Roll call was held with 16 present, 7 answered for and 27 absent for a total of 50 members.

The Scholarships will be presented to two recipients, Cheyenne Clayson and Patricia Howerton, on May 25th at 6 pm at Dayton High school. It will be a nice event if you can make it.

Fun night is \$40 and first 40 will make the cut off. Please get that money to Ernie. This is a Fun time and scheduled for June 24th at 4 pm.

Next Stated June 1, 2023.

"Ideals are like stars; you will not succeed in touching them with your hands. But like the seafaring man on the desert of waters, you choose them as your guides, and following them you will reach your destiny."

- Carl Schurz

Fraternally, Nick Lazzarino, WM







May 2023 Page 2



### MAY

G. Armstrong	31-May
M. Blake	20-May
W. Dillwith	19-May
C. Perchert	22-May
D. Terry	9-May





# Living Past Masters

1962	George J. Armstrong
1972	Ernest H. Zebal, Jr.
1973	Eldredge T. Porch
1976	Duane Moore
1980	George D. Wilkerson
1989	Gary Njirich Cary Parke
1991	Cary Parke
1993	David L. Thompson
1994	Daniel T. Lee
1996	David R. Hill
1997	Robert Behling
	Harold J. Ward
	David W. Terry
	Robert Behling
	George J. Armstrong
	Robert Behling
	Leland W. Cross
	Leland W. Cross
2012	John Angleson
2013	Scott Mount
	William E. Dillwith
2015	Pedro Leon-Rojas
2016	Michael Cushing
2017	Robert Ely
	Robert Jordan
2019	Pedro Leon-Rojas
2020	Scott Mount
2021	Scott Mount
2022	Tony Martinez



### **OUR MASONIC NEIGHBORS**

Pyramid Reno Wadsworth	No. 45 No. 1 No. 33 No. 12 No. 7 No. 34 No. 50 No. 22 No. 8 No. 40 No. 43 No. 13 No. 25 No. 35	First Wednesday Third Thursday Third Tuesday Second Wednesday First Saturday Second Thursday Second Thursday Second Thursday Third Saturday First Wednesday Second Thursday First Tuesday First Tuesday First Friday First Wednesday Fourth Wednesday Third Wednesday Second Wednesday
------------------------------	---	--

# **OFFICERS 2023**

NICK LAZZARINO (Michael Ann) 3606 Cherokee Dr., CC 89705	
MICHAEL CUSHING, P.M. (Norma) 14742 Rim Rock, Reno 89521	
PEDRO LEON-ROJAS, P.M. (Carla) P.O. Box 1154, Minden 89460	.JR WARDEN 783-0811
ROBERT BEHLING. P.M7180 San Antonio Ranch Rd., Washoe Va	SECRETARY alley 89704 843-2523
ERNEST ZEBAL, P.M. (JoAnn) P.O. Box 7312, Reno 89510	.TREASURER 722-7312
LELAND CROSS, P.M. (Lani) 700 Tuscarora Way, CC 89701	220-3853
AUDIE ROBINSON (Deana) 922 Nicole St., Dayton 89403	. JR DEACON .559-904-7011
ROBERT JORDAN, P.M. (Jeanine).9 1958 Pinenut Rd., Gardnerville 8941	SR STEWARD 0782-4614
TAYLOR RUDKIN, P.M. (Judy) 87 Silver Lane, CC 89706	JR STEWARD .916-591-5148
CHARLES SEWCHOK (Sandy) 422 Dog Leg Dr., Fernley 89408	CHAPLAIN 575-0796
ROBERT ELY, P.M. (Verl-Lee) 555 Wedge Way, Fernley 89408	MARSHAL 575-2933
MICHAEL LOGUE (Elayne) 4124 Sweetwater Dr., CC 89701	TYLER 575-4534
ERNEST ZEBAL, P.M. (JoAnn) P.O. Box 7312, Reno 89510	HISTORIAN 722-7312
ROBERT ELY, P.M. (Verl-Lee) 555 Wedge Way, Fernley 89408	TRUSTEE
ROBERT JORDAN, P.M. (Jeanine) 1958 Pinenut Rd., Gardnerville 8941	
TONY MARTINEZ (Phyllis)1430 Walker River Way, Fernley 894	MASTER 108575-5325

## **DEPUTY GRAND LECTURER**

CHARLES F. SEWCHOK

### **COGNIZANCE COMMITTEE**

ROBERT BEHLING, P.M. TAYLOR RUDKIN, P.M. ERNEST H. ZEBAL, JR. P.M.

### **DELINQUENCY COMMITTEE**

MICHAEL CUSHING, P.M. MICHAEL LOGUE SCOTT MOUNT, P.M.

#### **SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE**

ROBERT ELY, P.M. TONY MARTINEZ, P.M. CHARLES F. SEWCHOK

#### **EDITOR**

DAWN BIBBEY ERNEST H. ZEBAL, P.M.

#### **LODGE MAILING ADDRESS**

AMITY LODGE #4 F. & A.M. P.O. BOX 11332 RENO, NV 89510

### WEBMASTER

Tony Martinez, P.M. amitylodge4nv.org

